Last night’s Led Ashtanga Primary Series was a great class. Most of the people in there have an established practice so it flowed quite nicely. The lady next to me reminded me of Natalie Portman in Black Swan for some reason. I love seeing which yogis were former dancers and find comfort in the fact that I’m holding my own, even though I have no background in flexibility. It’s literally the practice that has transformed my life. I don’t know where I’d be without this practice. It has saved me and filled me with so much. I hope ya’ll were able to check out Kino’s talk below where she says that we must celebrate the 1% improvement in our practice. My arms are now open enough to where I am binding Ardha Baddha Padma Uttanasana. 6 months ago, I would have bound it quite easily, but this is not 6 months ago. 
I have also lost the bind in Marichyasana B,but I look forward to reclaiming it in future practices.

There is already so much that my body has remembered and for that I am thankful.

 

