Tuesdays are my late day at work, so I ended up practicing at home in the kitchen which is the only space with hardwood floors. Everything else is either carpeted or tiled. Practicing at home is not an easy task. There are too many distractions, too many thoughts, to many to-dos … but what a great opportunity to sit in the midst of a storm and let it all go.

I started reading Zen Mind, Beginner’s Mind a couple of days ago. I love how Suzuki says we should approach the spiritual path with a beginner’s mind, where all is possible and the emptiness becomes the birthing place of enlightenment. I tried to bring this intention to my practice and approach it with the same openness, curiosity and attention to breath as I did when I first started 2.5 years ago.

I am still unable to bind Marichyasana B on the left side, but I know it will come. Guruji said so.

