Today I had the most delicious practice thanks to Jarred’s massage. He worked out some of the knots along my upper back and it freed me. I have never felt so relieved. It was  as if I was practicing on a cloud. I felt amazing. This is one of those days that remind me why I love yoga.

Then came the backbends. For some reason, my left shoulder hurts like a mutha when I do backbends. The thought that came to mind as I came into forward bend was, “Where is my joy?” Lately I’ve been frustrated with my journey. I’ve always known what I wanted to do and I worked to make that happen. Now I’m unsure. The fear and uncertainty threatens to overcome me and I just feel lost.

But then it came: a thought. “There is never a time when I am not connected to God.” I felt a peace wash over me because I know that no matter what happens, no matter where I go or what decisions I make, he is always with me.

I do not need to know what tomorrow holds because I know who holds tomorrow.

